Radio
Tune in

My first day ever in Paris, this new jeune fille au pair was astonished that French was really spoken in fast forward. Hoping that my ears and brain would catch up to this alarming pace, I would do my morning chores to the radio while the boys were in school. I tried desperately to decipher a few words here and there. I like to think I got a sense of the “music”of the spoken language, if not comprehension.

Especially now, it’s so easy to tune in worldwide. As a Canadian, I am proud to recommend Ici MusiqueTo begin your weekdays en français, try François Lemay’s Quand le jour se lève immediately followed by Marie-Christine Trottier’s La mélodie de bonne heure.

  • Follow live (en ondes)
  • Emissions en rattrapage, to catch your favorite animateurs, whatever your time zone
  • Les webradios 

 

 

