Blogging looks relatively easy on the surface:  Type, optionally attach something to jazz the words up and push “publish”.  Voilà!  Just deciding on a user name required inordinate time and self-reflection.  I decided to follow my Mom and Dad’s decision on that one, along with my good fortune that someone decided he wanted to marry me.  Problem solved!

“What will this blog cover?” is a complex question, and I don’t yet have the long-term answer.  “Who am I writing this for?” “Why?”  I envy those who are focused on just one passion and one career.  I envy those who have special abilities, especially in the fine arts.  They are already blogging successfully, I’m sure!

In the meantime, I’ll start by sharing some interesting things I’m learning in a course about using technology to teach English as a Second Language.

